Tower is the award-winning newspaper of The Masters School. Tower is a member of the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA), Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA), Journalism Education Association (JEA) and Quill and Scroll.

Tower has won several Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) and National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) awards for excellence in print and for digital packages. For the 2019-2020 school year, Tower has won 21 Best of SNO awards, with 13 of them being related to coverage of the COVID-19 pandemic. Tower won ninth place in the NSPA Best of Show Broadsheet category. For the 2017-2018 school year, Tower published a special edition issue about the school shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida in April 2018 and won two awards from Columbia Scholastic Press Association for their work. For the 2013-2014 school year, Tower won the NSPA Newspaper Pacemaker award for the broadsheet 8 or fewer pages category. Tower has also been awarded the gold medal by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association (CSPA) in 2012 and 2013.

Comments on stories are posted at the editorial discretion of the Tower staff.

View our print issues at

Contact us at


Tower Staff 2019-2020

Editors-in-Chief: Michelle Wei ’20, Logan Schiciano ’21

Tower Staff 2018-2019

Editors-in-Chief: Emma Luis ’19, Alexandra Bentzien ’19

Tower Staff 2017-2018

Editors-in-Chief: George Weed ’18, Michael Fitzgerald ’18

Tower Staff 2016-2017

Editors-in-Chief: Courtney DeLong ’17, Allie Berdon ’17, Leo Psaros’17

Tower Staff 2015-2016

Editors-in-Chief: Mia(Yiyi) Ouyang ’16,Rajan Cutting ’16, Ariel Censor ’16


Tower Staff 2014-2015

 Editors-in-Chief: Abigail Costigan ’15, Sofia Linden ’15, Wen-Xuan Ni ’15


Tower Staff 2013-2014

Editor-in-Chief:  Teerin Julsawad ’14


Tower Staff 2012-2013

Editors-in-Chief:  Johanna M. Costigan ’13, Tyler Pager ’13, Noah Buyon ’13

The student-run news site of The Masters School